How to wipe data from EBS before deleting:

AWS guarantees to never return a previous users data via the hyper-visor as mentioned in their security white paper. But still we should wipe data from EBS before detaching and deleting it for personal satisfaction. In this tutorial I will show you how to wipe your data permanently from an EBS volume which is attached […]
Continue reading…

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS